In an event which many have described as

unprecedented, with a crowd large enough to be confused with a national rally, the Obanliku APC Solidarity Rally held yesterday at the Obanliku Community Secondary School Sankwala with much fanfare and celebration.

Addressing party faithfuls from the podium of the rally, the Executive Chairman of Obanliku Local Government Area Evang. Hon Mrs Margaret Inde said it is evident from the turnout that the broom sweeps thoroughly in Obanliku LGA.

She expressed her unreserved appreciation to the good people of Obanliku for the support given to HE Governor Ben Ayade and her administration.

She further stated that “the move by HE to the ruling All Progressives Congress is divine and Obanliku cannot afford to play opposition.

In his address, the Chairman of the rally Barr Dan Urubulam said it was time for Obanliku to develop and there was no other way than to tap directly from the centre

At the rally, the member representing Obanliku, Obudu and Bekwarra Federal Constituency Barr. Legor Idagbo while handing over the party flag as a symbol of authority and leadership to Hon Margaret Inde said “Obanliku deserves more and we shall continue to do our best for you”

Also speaking at the rally, Hon Sunday Achunekang stated that with all the political office holders now in the APC it was only a matter of time before others realized the need for them to move over.

Other defectors to the ruling All Progressives Congress APC plegded their continues support to HE Governor Ben Ayade’ administration and the party to ensure dividends of democracy are deliver.

They include: Dr E G Amanke, Barr. Tanko Ashang, Rev. Dan Ushie, Engr Paul Ob, Joseph Ashibekong, Prof Augustine Ogogo, Prof. John Shiyam, Hon Tony Anyam, Hon Bridget Alina, Barr. Pius Awah, Hon Stephen Eneng, Hon Raymond Isan, Hon Cyril Owie amongst others.

Akpo, John Unimnia
Chief Press Secretary to
the Executive Chairman
Obanliku LGA


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *